• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

EveRide Adventure Rally

Reaction score
First Name
Justin
Last Name
Waller
I've been watching the videos on the eveRide channel on Youtube since around 2012, shortly after it began and before Tyler started hosting rides. So whenever he started his business, I wanted to go to one of his events. However, he hasn't done events in the summer time due to the heat where he typically rides. I'm a school teacher so I am always working whenever the rides are scheduled. So it seemed like a bucket list item I'd never get around to.

My mom had a stroke in January during open heart surgery. She was left paralyzed and unable to speak. For three months we watched her decline further and further even though the doctors were saying not to give up, that there was some chance for a recovery. That wasn't to be. She finally passed away on May 2. I was there. So since the last weekend in January, I had been in a funk. My mom's passing was extremely difficult. I became depressed. I lost all interest in the things that usually motivated me.

A few weeks ago I was forcing myself to go to Youtube to watch some motorcycle content, trying to return my mind to some sort of normal. I saw this video:

My wife heard that he said something about adventure riding in the summer and said, "You're going!"

I paid for the rally and then saw this video:

I left Texas last Saturday and made my way to Utah and got to the Moto Mansion last Sunday. The place really is nice. Tyler and his wife do a great job of making their guests feel incredibly welcome. There's nothing pretentious about them: they are in real life exactly like they seem on video.

On the Sunday I got there, this video dropped: