• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Hello from someone that doesn't even have a license YET

Reaction score
Hi everyone,
Writing from Dripping Springs, near Austin and YEP I don't have a motorcycle license, YET, but I'm planning to have it by the end of the year, probably as soon summer is over.
Then I will buy a VStrom 650 or a CB500X, get experience on it and start to plan a trip from TX all the way up to Alaska.
That is a dream that I have been holding for more than 10 years, probably even 15 years. Not it is time, I need to move on otherwise I will be too old. :rider:

That's a big trip for a new rider. But it can be done. My current big goal is to ride to the top of Pikes Peak. I hope to start making real plans for that soon. Of course going that far you want to ad in a lot of stuff so it's going to be a big ride.

That's a big trip for a new rider. But it can be done. My current big goal is to ride to the top of Pikes Peak. I hope to start making real plans for that soon. Of course going that far you want to ad in a lot of stuff so it's going to be a big ride.
For sure, my guess is that it will take me at least 2 years to prepare myself; riding skills, gears as to planning the trip route etc...

Welcome!

Having a big adventure to plan for and anticipate adds spice to life - and keeps ya young in spirit if not in body.

Welcome to the forum, a good place to ask questions and learn. And, one day, you'll be posting up pix and stories from your own adventures.