• Welcome to the Two Wheeled Texans community! Feel free to hang out and lurk as long as you like. However, we would like to encourage you to register so that you can join the community and use the numerous features on the site. After registering, don't forget to post up an introduction!

Motocamping with Green Chile ADV Soft Rack

Reaction score
I have been getting the 350 ready for moto-camping. I decided to try out the Green Chile soft rack. So far, it certainly appears to do the job. But, I have not given it a proper off road test yet. I am curious if anyone else has used the Green Chile ADV Soft Rack and if so, what their impressions were?

greenchile.jpg

I have everything below stored in two 20 liter bags. This keeps me from having to use additional storage like fender bags, tank bags, etc. This is my first time doing this so please feel free to critique the stuff I am planning to take or have not included. Many Thanks!

Travel size toothpaste
Soap
Razor
Deodorant
Toothpaste
Toilet Paper
Baby Wipes

Tire Spoons
KTM Tools
Pliers
Bike Air Pump

Front Tube
Rear Tube
Rear Brake Lever
Gear Shift
Clutch Lever
Front Brake Lever

Tent
Sleeping Bag
Sleeping Pad
Camp Towell

1 pair of jeans
1 pair of shorts
2 pair of riding socks
1 pair short socks
2 pair underwear
1 base layer warm pants
1 base layer warm shirt
1 hoody sweatshirt
1 pair of warm socks
1 pair of shoes

That's a good looking setup. Good to see you've kept the weight low, that's so important to how the bike handles. Prior to leaving for your trip, I would recommend a test ride through some technical hack to make sure how well it stays on the bike.